Product launch sites & startup directories
Compare free submissions, paid launch prices, and the requirements for promoting your AI tool, SaaS, or developer product.
| Platform | Free option | Paid from | Before you submit | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Product HuntProduct launchDaily product launches and feedback from a broad technology community. | Free optionYes · $0 Product launch | Paid fromNot required No paid hunter needed | Personal account and onboarding required. Ask for feedback, not upvotes. Rules & sourcesFree product launch. A paid hunter is not required.
The submission entry redirects to login. Public launch instructions were reviewed. Public rules checked . | Submit Account required |
PeerPushProduct launchCommunity launches and permanent product pages for independent makers. | Free optionYes · $0 Queue behind paid launches | Paid from$39 One-time · instant launch | No guaranteed wait for the free queue. Submit a website or app-store URL. Rules & sourcesFree queue; $39 one-time for an instant launch.
Public submission, pricing, and rules pages were reviewed. No guaranteed wait is published for the free queue. Public rules checked . Read submission guide | Submit Public form |
UneedProduct launchDaily launches with a free queue and score-based page retention. | Free optionYes · $0 Launch queue · 30+ days | Paid from$14.99 Fast-track · Skip line $39.99 | Free launch: weighted score 10 keeps the page; 20 keeps a dofollow link. Rules & sourcesFree queue; $14.99 Fast-track; $39.99 Skip line.
Current pricing and launch rules were reviewed. Queue timing is assigned by Uneed and can extend as demand grows. Public rules checked . Read submission guide | Submit Account required |
DevHuntProduct launchA developer-tool directory with optional weekly launch competitions. | Free optionYes · $0 Listing only · nofollow link | Paid from$19 Weekly launch · Boosted $49 | Developer tools only. A free listing does not include a weekly launch. Rules & sourcesFree directory listing; $19 weekly launch; $49 boosted launch.
The official Submit action leads to login. The public FAQ explains the listing and launch plans. Public rules checked . Read submission guide | Submit Account required |
FazierProduct launchStartup launches with a backlink-based free plan and paid scheduling. | Free optionYes · $0 Basic listing · backlink required | Paid from$29 Lite · promotional price | Free plan needs a homepage badge and dofollow backlink. Review up to 30 days. Rules & sourcesFree with a backlink; Lite $29 and Premium $49 at the advertised promotional prices.
The public plan-selection page was reviewed. Promotional prices may change before checkout. Public rules checked . Read submission guide | Submit Public form |
MicrolaunchProduct launchMonth-long product launches with feedback and paid promotion options. | Free optionNo public option Current flow requires a premium credit | Paid from$39 Pro · code LAUNCH20 · usually $49 | The current launch flow requires a premium credit. Sign in to schedule a launch. Rules & sourcesPaid Pro launch: $39 with code LAUNCH20 ($49 standard).
The current public launch flow shows Pro only, and HQ requires a premium credit before scheduling. No free option is shown there; account-specific or legacy offers were not verified. Public rules checked . | Submit Account required |
Peerlist LaunchpadProduct launchWeekly project launches for developers, designers, and independent makers. | Free optionNot stated Launch fee is not publicly specified | Paid fromSeparate ID check Guide shows $19; work-email verification is free | A verified individual profile is required. The guide’s $19 charge is for identity verification. Rules & sourcesNo launch fee is published. Work-email verification is free; the identity-verification guide shows a $19 one-time charge.
Launchpad and verification guides were rechecked. The $19 ID-check amount comes from an official guide screenshot, not a live checkout. No public launch-fee schedule was found. Public rules checked . | Submit Account required |
BetaListProduct launchEditorial discovery for technology startups before or shortly after launch. | Free optionNo Paid submissions only | Paid fromAt checkout Sign in to see the current fee | Early-stage startups with their own domain. Editorial review still applies. Rules & sourcesPaid submissions only. Current prices appear in the submission flow.
Official support confirms paid-only submissions. The submission form redirects to login; current prices appear after completing that form. Public rules checked . Read submission guide | Submit Account required |
SaaSHubSoftware directorySoftware discovery through alternatives, categories, and reviews. | Free optionYes · $0 Review queue · estimated 1–12 weeks | Paid from$75 One-time Priority+ · Extra $99 | Live software on its own domain. Free queue available; paid priority review is optional. Rules & sourcesFree review queue; Priority+ $75 and Priority Extra $99 one-time. Featured promotion is separate at $99/month.
The public new-product form offers a free queue estimated at 1–12 weeks and paid priority review. No product was submitted. Promotion is a separate subscription. Public rules checked . | Submit Public form |
AlternativeToSoftware directorySoftware alternatives with strict editorial review and community recommendations. | Free optionYes · $0 Standard review queue | Paid fromAt checkout Optional one-time priority review | Email verification and review required. Simple one-function tools may be rejected. Rules & sourcesFree review queue; optional one-time priority review, priced at checkout after submission.
The current FAQ and terms confirm free submissions and optional priority review. They defer the amount to checkout; older indexed prices are not used. Public rules checked . | Submit Account required |
Indie HackersCommunityProduct profiles and progress updates for independent founders. | Free optionNot stated Submission terms require sign-in | Paid fromNot published IH+ membership is separate | Sign in to add a product. Public pages do not confirm whether a listing fee applies. Rules & sourcesNo product-listing fee is stated publicly. Sign in to check the submission terms; IH+ membership is a separate offering.
The submission link displays a sign-in requirement. Its form, approval process, and any listing fee could not be checked without an account. The $198/year IH+ membership does not establish a product-submission price. Public rules checked . | Submit Account required |
Future ToolsAI directoryA curated AI tools directory with free, manually reviewed submissions. | Free optionYes · $0 Editorial submission | Paid fromNot required Free submission is reviewed | Publicly usable AI tools only. The site says over 75% of submissions are rejected. Rules & sourcesFree submission. Acceptance is selective.
The official FAQ confirms free submissions and says more than 75% are not accepted. Public rules checked . | Submit Public form |
ToolifyAI directoryA paid AI tool directory with a public submission and payment form. | Free optionNo Paid listing only | Paid from$99 Permanent listing | AI products with English listing details. Advertises publication within 48 hours. Rules & sources$99 listing fee shown on the public form.
The public form displays a $99 total. Publication timing is the platform's advertised offer, not a tested result. Public rules checked . | Submit Public form |
TopAI.toolsAI directoryAI product discovery with paid listings and editorial review. | Free optionNo Paid submission only | Paid from$47 Fast Track · Featured $229 | Editorial review applies. Rejected submissions are refunded; badges cannot be bought. Rules & sources$47 one-time Fast Track; $229 Featured Listing.
Prices, editorial requirements, and the rejection refund policy are published on the submission page. Public rules checked . | Submit Public form |
There's An AI For ThatAI directoryTAAFT: AI discovery by task, with permanent listings and optional newsletter promotion. | Free optionSelected only One free pick per monthly X thread | Paid from$49 One-time review · Exposure $437 | Manual review. The form defaults to $437; choose Low traffic for the $49 listing. Rules & sources$49 one-time Low traffic review fee; $437 Maximum Exposure. Free inclusion is limited to one selected tool per monthly X thread.
Official pricing and FAQs checked. The public form defaults to the $437 package; choose Low traffic for $49. No purchase was made. Public rules checked . | Submit Account required |
Hacker News — Show HNCommunityCommunity feedback on technical projects people can actually try. | Free optionYes · $0 Community submission | Paid fromNot required No submission fee | A working project people can try. New or unfamiliar accounts may be restricted. Rules & sourcesFree community submission, subject to account eligibility.
An official notice confirms temporary restrictions for new or unfamiliar accounts. No account-age or karma threshold is published. Public rules checked . | Submit Account restrictions |
Submission guides
Understand the differences between getting listed, entering a launch queue, and paying for promotion.
How to launch on PeerPush
Compare PeerPush’s free queue and $39 instant launch, understand its promotion options, and prepare your product submission.
Read guideUneed’s free queue and launch score rules
Understand Uneed’s free queue, $14.99 Fast-track, $39.99 Skip line, and the score thresholds that control page and link retention.
Read guideHow to launch a developer tool on DevHunt
Compare DevHunt’s free directory entry, $19 weekly launch, and $49 boosted launch before submitting an API, IDE, CLI, or MCP tool.
Read guideFazier submission plans and backlink requirements
Check Fazier’s free badge requirement, review window, and paid launch options. Compare what Basic, Lite, and Premium actually include.
Read guideBetaList submission requirements and pricing
BetaList now accepts paid submissions only. Check its early-stage criteria, domain requirements, review policy, and where to find current prices.
Read guideWhat we check
We review official submission pages, pricing pages, and published rules. Each listing links to its sources and records the review date. “Account required” means the submission flow needs a login; we have not completed a test submission or purchase.
Prices are in US dollars where a dollar amount is shown. Promotions and checkout totals can change. A free directory entry does not necessarily include a launch-day placement. Unpublished prices stay marked as unconfirmed.
This directory covers AI, SaaS, and developer products. Inclusion is not a ranking or a promise of approval, traffic, or search visibility.
Choosing a launch channel
Where can I submit an AI tool for free?
Future Tools accepts free submissions, with editorial selection. Product Hunt and the free options on general launch platforms may also suit an AI product. Use the AI tools and free-option filters, then read each platform’s eligibility rules.
Which sites are Product Hunt alternatives?
PeerPush, Uneed, Fazier, and Microlaunch offer other product-launch formats. DevHunt focuses on developer tools. A permanent software directory serves a different purpose from a time-limited community launch.
Does a free listing require a backlink?
Some do. Fazier’s free plan requires a badge with a dofollow link. Other platforms tie page retention or link attributes to launch scores. The submission rules show these conditions.
Does paying guarantee acceptance?
Read the platform’s policy. AlternativeTo’s priority fee pays for a faster review, not approval. TopAI.tools also reviews paid submissions. A paid placement should not be treated as a guarantee of visitors or customers.